Product detail

My Naughty Little Sister: A Treasury Collection

My Naughty Little Sister: A Treasury Collection

Author: Dorothy Edwards
Series: My Naughty Little Sister
$33.00(NZD)  inc GST

An enchanting collection of stories about the most famous little sister in the world, with beautiful and iconic illustrations by Shirley Hughes. A treasure trove of sibling naughtiness, this children's book contains a selection of the best loved My Naughty Little Sister stories. This famous little sister is stubborn and greedy and full of mischief. She tries to cut off the cat's tail and eats all the trifle at Harry's party! How much bother can one little sister be? My Naughty Little Sister has charmed generations of adults and children alike thanks to Dorothy Edwards' playful stories and Shirley Hughes' beautiful illustrations. These best-selling books are perfect for little girls with siblings of their own. A great book for early readers aged 6 and up. Fans of Milly Molly Mandy and Mrs Pepperpot will love My Naughty Little Sister. Praise for My Naughty Little Sister: `Edwards was one of the best children's writers of the 20th century and her collaboration with illustrator Shirley Hughes was pure magic: the stories are cheeky, touching and funny' - the Sunday Express. `Naughtiness is naughtiness, whatever the generation, and these stories are a delight' - The Scotsman Dorothy Edwards dreamt up My Naughty Little Sister whilst on a family holiday in 1950. Dorothy based the character on her younger sister, Phyllis, and went on to write five books about her naughty little sister with wide acclaim. Dorothy became a household name and her stories were read and loved across the globe.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781405284493
  • : Egmont UK Ltd
  • : Egmont Books Ltd
  • : September 2017
  • : 210mm X 148mm X 20mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Dorothy Edwards
  • : Shirley Hughes
  • : 160