Product detail

Jane Austen: the Complete Works (Clothbound Classics)

Jane Austen: the Complete Works (Clothbound Classics)

Author: Jane Austen
$150.00(NZD)  inc GST

This title includes: Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Northanger Abbey, Persuasion, and, Love and Freindship. Few novelists have conveyed the subtleties and nuances of their own social milieu with the wit and insight of Jane Austen. Through her vivacious and spirited heroines and their circle, she paints vivid portraits of English middle-class life as the eighteenth century came to a close. Each of the novels is a love story and a story about marriage - marriage for love, for financial security, for social status. But they are not mere romances; ironic, comic and wise, they are masterly studies of the society Jane Austen observed. The seven books in this box set contain some of the most brilliant, dazzling prose in the English language.

Promotion info


Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780141395203
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Penguin Classics
  • : Contains 7 Hardbacks
  • : September 2014
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jane Austen
  • : en
  • : 1